Location
HSB 100
Series/Type
Dates
  • September 16, 2016 from 10:00am to 12:00pm
  • September 23, 2016 from 10:00am to 12:00pm
  • September 30, 2016 from 10:00am to 12:00pm
  • October 7, 2016 from 10:00am to 12:00pm
  • October 14, 2016 from 10:00am to 12:00pm
  • October 21, 2016 from 10:00am to 12:00pm
  • October 28, 2016 from 10:00am to 12:00pm
  • November 4, 2016 from 10:00am to 12:00pm
  • November 11, 2016 from 10:00am to 12:00pm
  • November 18, 2016 from 10:00am to 12:00pm
  • November 25 to December 5, 2016 from 10:00am to 12:00pm

Friday, September 16: 10 AM – 12 PM
Speaker: Mehdi Ammi, Carleton University
Title: Should I stay or should I go? Explaining general practitioners’ decision to quit new primary care teams in Quebec

Friday, September 23: 10 AM – 12 PM
Speaker: Adrian Rohit Dass, University of Toronto
Title: Introduction to R

Friday, September 30: 10 AM – 12 PM
Speaker: Jill Furzer, University of Toronto
Title: Introduction to STATA® Part 1

Friday, October 7: 10 AM – 12 PM
Speaker: Rowena Jacobs, University of York
Title: Quality of care and outcomes for people with Serious Mental Illness in England: What can we learn from financial incentives and policy initiatives?

Friday, October 14: 10 AM – 12 PM
Speaker: Paul Grootendorst, University of Toronto
Title: The Evolution of the Regulated Medical Marijuana Market in Canada

Friday, October 21: 10 AM – 12 PM
Speaker: Andrea Gershon, Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre
Title: TBA (Joint CCHE-THETA Seminar)

Friday, October 28: 10 AM – 12 PM
Speaker: Kate Choi, University of Western Ontario
Title: Children of mixed racial backgrounds and their birth outcomes

Friday, November 4: 10 AM – 12 PM
Speaker: Peter Austin, ICES
Title: Propensity score methods for estimating the effects of treatments using observational data 

Friday, November 11: 10 AM – 12 PM
Speaker: Peter Coyte, University of Toronto
Title: Caregiving and Labour Market Activities: The theoretical basis for caregiving threshold effects

Friday, November 18: 10 AM – 12 PM
Speaker: Debra Marshall, University of Calgary
Title: TBA (Joint CCHE-THETA Seminar)

Friday, November 25: 10 AM – 12 PM
Speaker: Wendy Unger, University of Toronto
Title: Does the apple fall far from tree? Economic evaluation of genomic testing in child health

Friday, December 2: 10 AM – 12 PM
CANCELLED