Location
Health Sciences Building (HS 100)
Series/Type
Dates
  • January 22, 2016 from 10:00am to 12:00pm
  • January 29, 2016 from 10:00am to 12:00pm
  • February 5, 2016 from 10:00am to 12:00pm
  • February 12, 2016 from 10:00am to 12:00pm
  • February 26, 2016 from 10:00am to 12:00pm
  • March 4, 2016 from 10:00am to 12:00pm
  • March 11, 2016 from 10:00am to 12:00pm
  • March 18-11, 2016 from 10:00am to 12:00pm
  • April 8, 2016 from 10:00am to 12:00pm
  • April 15, 2016 from 10:00am to 12:00pm
  • April 22, 2016 from 10:00am to 12:00pm
  • April 29, 2016 from 10:00am to 12:00pm
  • May 6, 2016 from 10:00am to 12:00pm
  • February 19, 2016 from 10:00am to 12:00pm

Friday, January 22: 10 AM – 12 PM
Speaker: Gregory Marchildon, University of Toronto
Title: The Canada Health Transfer: Moving from a per-capita to a needs-based formula

Friday, January 29: 10 AM – 12 PM
Speaker: Michel Grignon, McMaster University
Title: State-dependent Utility and Long-term Care Insurance

Friday, February 5: 10 AM – 12 PM
Speaker: Reza Yousefi Nooraie, University of Toronto
Title: Social Network Analysis Perspective to Health Services/System Research

Friday, February 12: 10 AM – 12 PM
Speaker: Guelph Family Health Study, University of Guelph
Title: Guelph Family Health Study: Assessing the impact and cost-effectiveness of a family-based obesity prevention intervention

Friday, February 19: 10 AM – 12 PM
Speaker: Nadine Chami, McMaster University
Title: Primary Care Physicians’ Referral Rates in Ontario

Friday, February 26: 10 AM – 12 PM
Speaker: Wanrudee Isaranuwatchai, University of Toronto
Title: One piece of a puzzle: How can economic evaluation help your research show “Value for Money”?

Friday, March 4: 10 AM – 12 PM
Speaker: Maripier Isabelle, University of Toronto
Title: The Rise in C-sections: From Incentives to Consequences

Friday, March 11: 10 AM – 12 PM
Speaker: Mo Hussain, Ministry of Health and Long Term Care
Title: Post-market outcome for pharmaceuticals – Challenges and Opportunities

Friday, March 18: 10 AM – 12 PM
Speaker: Jeffrey Hoch, University of Toronto
Title: Advantages of the Net Benefit Regression Framework for Economic Evaluations of Interventions in the Workplace: A Case Study of the Cost-Effectiveness of a Collaborative Mental Health Care Program for People Receiving Short-Term Disability Benefits for Psychiatric Disorders

Friday, April 1: 10 AM – 12 PM
CANCELLED

Friday, April 8: 10 AM – 12 PM
Speaker: Rinku Sutradhar, University of Toronto
Title: Analysis of Competing Risks Data Using Multistate Transitional Models

Friday, April 15: 10 AM – 12 PM
Speaker: Nicholas Mitsakakis, University of Toronto
Title: Issues in the Analysis of Healthcare Cost Data

Friday, April 22: 10 AM – 12 PM
CANCELLED

Friday, April 29: 10 AM – 12 PM
CANCELLED

Friday, May 6: 10 AM – 12 PM
Speaker: Tony Culyer, University of Toronto
Title: Efficiency, Equity and Equality