Skip to content

Pillars of the Pandemic: Recipients Announced

*Updated June 23, 2021

The Dalla Lana School of Public Health (DLSPH) and supporting partner Closing the Gap Healthcare (CTG) respectfully and gratefully recognize all nominees of Pillars of the Pandemic, a new interdisciplinary recognition series created to honour the contributions to public health and healthcare during the COVID-19 pandemic by health and healthcare professionals and volunteers across Ontario. 

A Selection Committee invited to participate by Dean Steini Brown, comprised of a diverse group of individuals with lived expertise and relevant experience within the public health and healthcare systems, deliberated on the nominations.

The Selection Committee has chosen 13 honoured recipients of the Pillars of the Pandemic initiative. 

These distinguished individuals will receive: a  profile published on Healthy Debate - among other opportunities. 

Coming Soon!

Recipients to be profiled Summer/Fall 2021.

Supporting Partners:

DLSPH and Closing the Gap Healthcare.

For any specific issues or inquiries, please contact:
Erica Thomas
Administrative Assistant, Strategic Initiatives
Dalla Lana School of Public Health