

### School Council Membership 2017-18

Chair: Mark Dobrow Co-Chair: Susan Bondy Ex-Officio Members:

- *i) President of the University or Designate*
- *ii)* The Vice-President and Provost or Designate
- *iii)* The Vice-Provost, Relations with Health Care institutions or Designate
- *iv)* The Dean of the Graduate Studies or Designate
- v) The University Librarian or Designate, Vincci Lui
- *vi)* The (Interim) Dean of the Dalla Lana School of Public Health, Adalsteinn Brown
- vii) The (Interim) Director of IHPME, Rhonda Cockerill
- viii) The School's Chief Administration Officer, Robin Hurst
- *ix)* The Administrative and Financial Manager of IHPME, Arleen Morrin
- *x)* The President of the Public Health Students' Association 2017-18, Andrea Monsour and Anya Archer
- *xi)* The President of the IHPME Graduate Students' Union 2017-18, Michael Lebenbaum
- *xii)* The President of the Public Health Sciences Alumni Association, Julie Foisy, (alternate: Gurjinder Gill)
- *xiii)* The President of the Society of IHPME Graduates, Lee Fairclough, (alternate: Anne Wojtak)

The School Council Secretary, Mavic Galicia

### All teaching staff (separate list)

#### (15) Other Academic Appointees

- 1. Ray Copes
- 2. Patrick Loisel
- 3. Heather Manson
- 4. Jason Pole
- 5. Kerry Kuluski
- 6. Valerie Rackow
- 7. Valerie Krym
- 8. Victoria Arrandale
- 9.
- 10.
- 11.
- 12.
- 13.
- 14.
- 15.

Emeritus Profess: Catherine Chalin

Page 1 of 4



Graduate Student/Trainees

Royce Jean-Louis	<b>IHPME/Prof Masters</b>
Arlinda Ruco	IHPME/Doctoral
Matthew Farr	IHPME/Doctoral
John Bae	IHPME/Professional Masters
Claire Kim	<b>IHPME/Research Masters</b>
Surain Roberts	<b>IHPME/Research Masters</b>
Rachel Kirkland	PHS/MPH SBHS
Zahraa Saab	PHS/MPH SBHS
Celina Carter	PHS/PhD SBHS
Cindy Shen	Resident

(4) Administrative Staff

- 1. Christina Lopez
- 2. Melodie Buhagiar
- 3. Sarah Ko
- 4. Ellen Sokoloff

External Stakeholder: Bernard Choi



# School Council Executive Committee Membership 2017-18

Chair: Mark Dobrow *Co-Chair:* Susan Bondy (4) Graduate Students 1. Nicholas Moroz (MPH/SBHS) 2. Nishan Zewge-Abubaker (MPH/SBHS) 3. Jennifer Gutberg (IHPME/PhD) 4. Matthew Farr (IHPME/PhD) (4) Teaching Staff 1. Dan Allman 2. Jeremy Scott 3. Erica Di Ruggiero 4. Julia Zarb (2) Other Academic Appointees 1. Patrick Loisel 2. Valerie Krym (2) Administrative Staff 1. Christina Lopez 2. Melodie Buhagiar (1) External Stakeholder, Bernard Choi (2) Alumni Members IHPME Society of Graduates Pres, Lee Fairclough PHAA President, Julie Foisy *Ex-Officio:* (Interim) Dean, Steini Brown School Council Secretary: Mavic Galicia



# School Council Education Committee Membership 2017-18

Chair, Paul Bozek

(8) Teaching Staff

- 1. Izzeldin Abuelaish
- 2. Dan Allman
- 3. Geoff Anderson
- 4. Walter Wodchis
- 5. Aviv Shachak
- 6. Jeremy Scott

7.

- 8.
- (4) Other Academic appointees
  - 1. Charles Victor
  - 2. John Murphy
  - 3.
  - 4.

*IHPME Education Coordinator:* Whitney Berta *Graduate Coordinator:* Charlotte Lombardo *Undergraduate Coordinator:* Andrea Cortinois (6) *Graduate Students* 

- 1. Thai-son Tang (MSc Biostats)
- 2. Jennifer Gillis (PhD/Epi)
- 3. Samantha Quartarone (IHPME MSc)
- 4. Maaike DeVries (IHPME PhD)
- 5. Dave Sivakumaran (IHPME MHSc)
- 6. Natasha Kithulegoda (MPH, Health Promotion)
- (2) Administrative Staff
  - 1. Sarah Ko
  - 2. Christina Lopez

Alumni

PHAA Rep Lauren Della Mora

*IHPME Society of Grads:* TBC

*Ex-Officio:* 

School Council Secretary: Mavic Galicia

Interim Dean: Steini Brown

Associate Dean, Academic Affairs: Nancy Baxter

Council Chair: Mark Dobrow

Co-Chair: Susan Bondy