Team led by Professor Kue Young (Dalla Lana School of Public Health) receives $2.5 million CIHR award to conduct research on transforming circumpolar health systems

April 2/2013


Canadian Institutes of Health Research (CIHR) has just announced the award of $2,455,600 over 5 years to the Dalla Lana School of Public Health under its Community-Based Primary Health Care team grant program. The award will enable the development of a research program entitled “Transforming Primary Health Care in Remote Northern Communities – the Circumpolar Health Systems Innovation Team led by Professor Kue Young” in partnership with territorial health departments, regional health authorities, and Indigenous communities in the Northwest Territories, Nunavut, Labrador and Greenland, as well as researchers from several universities in Canada, USA and Europe. The multidisciplinary and multicentre team will be led by Kue Young. Other DLSPH team members include Adalsteinn Brown, Susan Chatwood, Andrea Cortinois, and Alex Jadad